RSS

I’m back!

22 Nov

Image

This is me and my aunt on her wedding day

Wow its been a long time since I’ve posted here. Last year was a very hard year for me. Not only did I have a bunch of dental work done, but in September of last year nearly a day or two after what would have been her first anniversary (sept 9th or something) my aunt died. It turns out that a life time of smoking caused the worst sort of problems you could have. Lung cancer. Stage four.

My parents had just seen her a few months previous and she seemed fine. But in September (of last year) my uncle phone and asked dad to get back. He told me that she needed minor surgery. But I didn’t expect her to have cancer. I have never smoked, never will smoke and am leery about anyone who does. In fact it bothers me when they smoke in a non smoking area like the bus shelters. But there isn’t anything I can do about it. It is by far a personal choice and I respect that. But smoking kills. It even says it on the pack. I know that she’s in a much better place now and  is watching over me but its not fair. I’m thankful for those around me. Those in my chat group, who while I may never meet them in person have been very comforting. But that was nearly a year ago, shouldn’t I have got over it by now? Yes, but it still hurts to think about it.

This year has been a bit better. While I miss her very much I think about her all the time. In fact even from heaven she kicks me in the butt.  In January I stepped my writing up a bit and published my books. Some sort of impulse said do it. And I believe it was my aunt from wherever it is she is. In fact I didn’t publish just one. I published three of them. Home Is Where The Heart Is, Family Forever (which is now the second book in the series) and the powers with in. I’ve sold a whole ten copies, including one hard copy. In December I plan to publish two more books. ‘Til Death which is the second book in my Love and Honor series. And Family first which is the first one in my family series. (which doesn’t have a name yet) So All is good now. Hopefully if anyone is still reading this they know that I’m doing good now. If you’re interested in getting my books you can get them at Kobobooks.com http://store.kobobooks.com/en-ca/Search?Query=Christine+kwasniewski That’s it for now.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I’m back!

  1. conniecockrell

    November 24, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    Sorry for you loss. What a shock. Big hugs and glad you’re getting back to your writing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Misadventures of a Writer

Things Only Writers Understand

writershangout

Just another WordPress.com site

ConniesRandomThoughts

Thoughts and Activities About My Writing

